BELIZE

About the jurisdiction of Belize

Belize is located in Central America, between Mexico and Guatemala. Its capital is Belmopan. The country is populated by more than 350 000 inhabitants and its territory extends over 23000 km ². It is a constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary regime and don the head of state is Queen Elizabeth II, represented by a governor general with Belizean nationality. Belize is a member of the Caribbean and Commonwealth Community. It is the only English-speaking country in Latin America. Indeed, English is the official language of the country, while Spanish is the second.

About belize 

Belize is located in Central America, between Mexico and Guatemala. Its capital is Belmopan. The country is populated by more than 350 000 inhabitants and its territory extends over 23000 km ². It is a constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary regime and don the head of state is Queen Elizabeth II, represented by a governor general of Belizean nationality. Belize is a member of the Caribbean and Commonwealth Community. It is the only English-speaking country in Latin America. Indeed, English is the official language of the country, while Spanish is the second.

Although it is not on the list of tax havens in the OECD, Belize is often considered a tax haven by many countries because it is one of the most tax-efficient jurisdictions. Belize’s economy depends largely on services, which account for more than 60% of GDP, with 16% for tourism. The primary sector is the second economic pillar with agriculture and fisheries. The majority of income for Belizean families comes from expatriate families in the United States.

Taxation in Belize

In 1990, Belize passed the International Business Companies (IBC) Act, based on the British Virgin Islands model and in less than 10 years, the country registered more than 15,000 IBCs. Corporate tax legislation in Belize is part of the most modern and practical in the world, even for individuals. Indeed, the status of retired resident makes it possible to avoid any taxation if one justifies at least 2000 dollars of monthly income for life. IBCs are the ideal offshore companies in Belize. They offer their investors a wide range of activities, from opening a bank account to owning boats.

An offshore company in Belize has many advantages. It becomes an ideal choice for any type of offshore company: asset protection trusts, IBCs or international commercial companies specializing in stock market investments. Indeed, Belize combines ease, flexibility and speed. There is no residency obligation for the shareholder, the director or the secretary. There is no taxation for the trust and the income tax is zero for the IBC, just like the accounting standards. Indeed, contractors have no obligation and can manage their accounts as they wish.

There is no VAT in Belize and the same applies to the withholding tax on dividends and the capital gains tax. The income tax is 0% up to $ 10,000 annually and 10% for income above that amount. Moreover, there is no business tax and the Belizean administration is very efficient. One of the advantages of the IBC is that it is not obliged to pay minimum capital in Belize, unlike other countries. The country has concluded non-double taxation agreements with other countries such as France or the United Kingdom. Finally, it is important to note that the country has not been involved in any civil conflict or disturbance.

Open an offshore bank account in Belize with FBS Banking™

Belize is a jurisdiction with stable economies and policies, which let you safeguard your funds. In addition, it enjoys a strategic geographical position, which places it at the heart of the economic activity of the North and South American continents. The country has a large number of offshore banks serving international clients. They are regulated by the Central Bank of Belize and offer multiple services such as the opening of savings accounts or multi-currency current accounts.

Opening an offshore bank account in Belize is easy with FBS Banking™ and its 20 years’ experience in offshore banking. Indeed, the initial deposit requirements are low, opening the account is fast and no personal visit is required: everything can be done remotely. It will allow you to have multi-currency credit cards, international bankcards, as well as access to a simple and efficient eBanking platform. Thus, your financial assets can be managed easily and safely.

Request a Call-Back

Ask an expert to call you !

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SWITZERLAND

FBS Banking™
C/O Simple

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva

REQUEST A CALL
Request a call

BELIZE

À propos de la juridiction et de l’offshore au Belize

Le Belize est situé en Amérique centrale, entre le Mexique et le Guatemala. Sa capitale est Belmopan. Le pays est peuplé de plus de 350 000 habitants et son territoire s’étend sur 23000 km². C’est une monarchie constitutionnelle avec un régime parlementaire et don le chef d’Etat est la Reine Elizabeth II, représentée par un gouverneur général ayant la nationalité bélizienne. Le Belize est membre de la Communauté des Caraïbes et du Commonwealth. Il est le seul pays anglophone d’Amérique Latine. En effet, l’anglais est la langue officielle du pays tandis que l’espagnol en est la seconde.

Un pays d’exception 

Bien qu’il ne soit pas sur la liste des paradis fiscaux de l’OCDE, cette juridiction offshore est souvent considéré comme un paradis fiscal par de nombreux pays car cette juridiction est l’une des plus avantageuses en matière fiscale. L’économie du Belize dépend en grande partie des services, qui représentent plus de 60% du PIB, avec 16% pour le tourisme. Le secteur primaire est le second pilier économique avec l’agriculture et la pêche. La majorité des revenus pour les familles béliziennes viennent des familles expatriées aux Etats-Unis.
La fiscalité au Belize

En 1990, le Belize a voté la loi sur les International Business Companies (IBC), se basant sur le modèle des îles Vierges britanniques et en moins de 10 ans, le pays a enregistré plus de 15000 IBC. La législation fiscale pour les entreprises au Belize se situe parmi les plus modernes et les plus pratiques au monde, même en ce qui concerne les particuliers. En effet, le statut de résident retraité permet d’éviter toute imposition si l’on justifie au moins 2000 dollars de revenus mensuels à vie. Les IBC sont les sociétés offshores idéales au Belize. Elles offrent à leurs investisseurs une large gamme d’activités, depuis l’ouverture d’un compte bancaire jusqu’à la possession de bateaux.

Une société offshore au Belize comporte de nombreux avantages. Il devient un choix idéal pour tout type de société offshore : les trust de protection des actifs, les : IBC ou bien les sociétés commerciales internationales spécialisées dans les investissements en bourse. En effet, le Belize allie facilité, flexibilité et rapidité. Il n’y a pas d’obligation de résidence pour l’actionnaire, le directeur ou le secrétaire. Il n’y a pas d’imposition pour les trust et l’impôt sur les bénéfices est nul pour les IBC, tout comme les normes comptables. En effet, les entrepreneurs n’ont aucune obligation et peuvent gérer leur comptabilité comme ils le souhaitent.

La TVA est inexistante au Belize et il en va de même pour l’impôt anticipé sur les dividendes et la taxe sur les gains en capital. L’impôt sur les revenus est de 0% jusqu’à 10000$ annuels et 10% pour les revenus supérieurs à cette somme. De plus, il n’y a pas de taxe professionnelle et l’administration bélizienne est très performante. Un des avantages de l’IBC est qu’elle n’est pas obligée de verser un capital minimum au Belize, contrairement à d’autres pays. La juridiction a conclu des accords de non-double imposition avec d’autres pays comme la France ou le Royaume-Uni. Enfin, il est important de noter que le pays n’a pris part a aucun conflit ou trouble civil.

Un petit pays avec de grands avantages

Le Belize est une juridiction dont l’économie et la politique sont stables, ce qui permet de sauvegarder les fonds en sécurité. De plus, il bénéficie d’une position géographique stratégique qui le place au cœur de l’activité économique des continents Nord et Sud-Américains. Le pays possède un grand nombre de banques offshores qui servent des clients internationaux. Ces dernières sont régulées par la Banque Centrale de Belize et offrent de multiples services comme l’ouverture de comptes d’épargne ou de comptes courants multidevises.

Ouvrir un compte bancaire offshore au Belize est aisé avec FBS Banking™ et ses 20 ans d’expérience dans le domaine bancaire offshore. En effet, les exigences quant au dépôt d’argent initial sont faibles, l’ouverture du compte est rapide et aucune visite personnelle n’est requise : tout peut se faire à distance. Il vous permettra d’avoir des cartes de crédit multidevises, des cartes bancaires internationales, ainsi qu’un accès à une plateforme eBanking simple et efficace. Ainsi, votre patrimoine financier pourra être géré en toute simplicité mais aussi en toute sécurité.

Être Rappelé

Demandez à un de nos experts de vous rappeler!

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva