HONG KONG

About Hong Kong jurisdiction

About Hong Kong

The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, which literally means “perfumed port”, belongs to the Republic of China. This cosmopolitan region contains about 7 million people of all nationalities (British, Japanese, American, French, Canadian), who are for the majority expatriates employed by multinationals or entrepreneurs. Having been a British colony until 1997, Hong Kong is actually different from the rest of China. The basic law, which establishes its political system, obeys the principle of “a country with two systems”. This region has therefore been able to retain its legal system based on common law, its own currency and its own political system.

Hong Kong is the third largest financial place and eighth largest trading power in the world. This region is often considered the most liberal place in the world. Tax legislation is very flexible. Moreover, the unemployment rate in Hong Kong is one of the lowest in the world and per capita income is eleventh in the world ranking. The tertiary sector is the bulk of Hong Kong’s economy. Indeed, Hong Kong has seen an increase in its standard of living, which has led to a large expansion of services, which have outpaced industrial activities since the 1970s. Hong Kong’s economy depends largely on its trade because the value of exports and imports is greater than the region’s GDP. Finally, investment and tourism also play an important role in Hong Kong.

Taxation

The jurisdiction of Hong Kong is very stable and has a very good reputation. Indeed, Hong Kong institutions have a certain reliability and the financial system of the region is solid. This jurisdiction is therefore a favourable framework for doing business. Because the Hong Kong legal system is based on common law, there is relative flexibility in the creation and operation of companies, so it may be worthwhile to set up an offshore company in Hong Kong.

The Hong Kong tax system is based on territoriality. Any Hong Kong-based company that does not have any commercial activity in the territory (no customers, suppliers or staff), will not be taxed on its profits. In the case of companies with a commercial activity in Hong Kong, the tax on profits from activities in the territory will be 16.5%. It is important to note that the fact that your company has a bank account on Hong Kong territory and receives client transactions is not considered in the taxation of companies in Hong Kong. There is also no consumption tax (VAT) in this jurisdiction. Finally, there is no tax on capital gains, interest or dividends, as well as on the repatriation of the latter.

Hong Kong is not considered by the OECD to be a tax haven and this jurisdiction is included in its “white list” of cooperative jurisdictions in tax matters. Hong Kong has signed non-double taxation agreements with certain countries, but not with France. Finally, it should be noted that companies have to keep their accounts properly and update it. Foreign companies must also have a register of directors, general secretaries regularly updated.

Open an offshore bank account with FBS Banking™

The banking sector is one of the pillars of Hong Kong’s economic activity. Branches of most of the major foreign banks were opened, which enabled the country to become an international financial centre with success in offshore banking. Hong Kong has a very liberal economy. This jurisdiction combines simplicity with efficiency and security. Indeed, it is reputed to have a flexible regulation while having a very high level of security.

Hong Kong is one of four Asian dragons and is the world’s third largest financial centre. It is quite natural for a company that would like to develop internationally to think about this jurisdiction for the opening of a bank account abroad. In this dynamic jurisdiction, you can benefit from a multi-currency bank account, a range of bankcards, a simple and efficient Ebanking platform and a certain security. FBS Banking™, with more than 20 years’ experience in the offshore banking sector, is the intermediary you need for the opening of this bank account.

Request a Call-Back

Ask an expert to call you !

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva

REQUEST A CALL
Request a call

HONG KONG

À propos de la juridiction et de l’offshore à Hong Kong

La Région administrative spéciale de Hong Kong, qui signifie littéralement « port parfumé », appartient à la République populaire de Chine. Cette région cosmopolite comporte environ 7 millions d’habitants de toutes nationalités (britannique, japonais, américains, français, canadiens) dont la majorité est contient des expatriés employés par des multinationales ou des entrepreneurs. Ayant été une colonie britannique jusqu’en 1997, Hong Kong est réellement différente du reste de la Chine. La loi fondamentale qui établit son régime politique obéit au principe « un pays avec deux systèmes ». Cette région a donc pu conserver son système légal basé sur le droit de common law, sa propre monnaie et son propre système politique.

Une juridiction solide

Hong Kong est la troisième place financière et la huitième puissance commerciale au monde. Cette région est souvent considérée comme la place la plus libérale du monde. En effet, la législation fiscale y est très souple. De plus, le taux de chômage à Hong Kong est l’un des plus faibles au monde et le revenu par habitant est onzième dans le classement mondial. Le secteur tertiaire constitue l’essentiel de l’économie hongkongaise.

En effet, Hong Kong a vu son niveau de vie augmenter, ce qui a entraîné un large développement des services, qui ont dépassé les activités industrielles dès les années 1970. L’économie de Hong Kong dépend en grande partie de ses échanges car la valeur des exportations et importations est plus grande que le PIB de la région. Enfin, les investissements et le tourisme ont également un rôle important à Hong Kong.

La Fiscalité à Hong Kong

La juridiction de Hong Kong connaît une grande stabilité et a une très bonne réputation. En effet, les institutions hongkongaises jouissent d’une certaine fiabilité et le système financier de la région est solide. Cette juridiction est donc un cadre favorable pour faire des affaires. Le système juridique de Hong Kong étant basé sur le droit de common law, on y trouve une relative souplesse en ce qui concerne la création et le fonctionnement des entreprises, c’est pourquoi il peut être intéressant de créer sa société offshore à Hong Kong.

Le système d’impositions hongkongais est basé sur la territorialité. En effet, toute société basée à Hong Kong et n’ayant aucune activité commerciale sur le territoire, c’est-à-dire aucun client, fournisseur ou personnel, ne sera pas imposée sur ses bénéfices. En ce qui concerne les sociétés ayant effectivement une activité commerciale à Hong Kong, l’imposition sur les bénéfices issus des activités sur le territoire sera de 16,5%. Il est important de noter que le fait que votre société ait un compte bancaire sur le territoire hongkongais et reçoive des transactions de clients n’est pas pris en compte dans l’imposition des sociétés à Hong Kong. Il n’y a de plus aucune taxe sur la consommation (TVA) dans cette juridiction. Enfin, il n’y a pas d’impôt sur les gains en capital, les intérêts ou les dividendes, ainsi que sur le rapatriement de ces derniers.

Hong Kong n’est pas considéré par l’OCDE comme un paradis fiscal et cette juridiction est d’ailleurs classée dans sa liste blanche des juridictions coopératives en matière fiscale. Hong Kong a signé des conventions de non-double imposition avec certains pays, la France n’en faisant pas partie. Enfin, il faut noter que les entreprises sont obligées de tenir leur comptabilité correctement et de la mettre à jour. Les sociétés étrangères doivent aussi avoir un registre des administrateurs, des secrétaires généraux et des emprunts et hypothèques régulièrement mis à jour.

Ouvrir un compte bancaire offshore avec FBS Banking™

Le secteur bancaire est l’un des piliers de l’activité économique de la juridiction hongkongaise. Des succursales de la plupart des grandes banques étrangères y ont été ouvertes, ce qui a permis au pays de devenir une place financière internationale avec du succès en ce qui concerne les activités bancaires offshores. Hong Kong a une économie très libérale. Cette juridiction allie simplicité avec efficacité et sécurité. En effet, elle est réputée pour avoir une réglementation souple tout en ayant un très haut niveau de sécurisation.

Hong Kong fait partie des quatre dragons asiatiques et est la troisième place financière mondiale. Il est tout naturel pour une société qui voudrait se développer à l’international de penser à cette juridiction pour l’ouverture d’un compte bancaire à l’étranger. Dans cette juridiction dynamique, vous pourrez bénéficier d’un compte bancaire multidevises, d’un éventail de cartes bancaires, d’une plateforme Ebanking simple et efficace et d’une certaine sécurité. FBS Banking™, forte de son expérience de plus de 20 ans dans le secteur bancaire offshore, est l’intermédiaire qu’il vous faut pour l’ouverture de ce compte bancaire.

Être Rappelé

Demandez à un de nos experts de vous rappeler!

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva