LIECHTENSTEIN

About Liechtenstein offshore and jurisdiction

About Liechtenstein

The Principality of Liechtenstein is a central European state surrounded by Switzerland and Austria. 36,000 inhabitants on an area of 160 km2 populate this country. Its capital is Vaduz. It is one of only two states in the world (with Uzbekistan) to be doubly landlocked, which means it has no access to the sea and is surrounded by two countries who do not themselves have access to the sea.

It is the richest and smallest country in the German-speaking countries. His political system is a constitutional monarchy. Liechtenstein is divided into two regions: Unterland and Oberland. It is one of the European states in which the mechanisms of direct democracy are the most important. This state is a member of the European Economic Area, the European Free Trade Association and the Schengen area, but not the European Union.

Although Liechtenstein is limited in natural resources, its economy, based on liberal principles, is very prosperous. The country’s unemployment rate is one of the lowest in the world and in return, GDP per capita is among the highest in the world. The tertiary sector, particularly the financial sector, is the most important sector in the country. It can be noted that Liechtenstein has no debt. It even has a negative debt that serves as a “reserve”.

Taxation in Liechtenstein

Liechtenstein is often considered by tax hells (France, Spain) a tax haven. However, although taxation is advantageous, it is nothing compared to a tax almost non-existent, as in the United Arab Emirates for example. Indeed, in Liechtenstein, the tax rate on companies varies from 12.5% to 18% and can be negotiable according to the municipalities. The tax on interest is zero and the tax on dividends is 4%, low rate compared to its European neighbours. Payroll taxes paid by an employer are 5%. Finally, The VAT is 4%.

Legal, financial and political stability makes the difference with other tax jurisdictions. In addition, the flexibility and modernity of the legislation attracts companies and explains the presence of large numbers of companies in the territory. It is important to note that Liechtenstein and France are not bound by a double taxation agreement.

Liechtenstein was a known jurisdiction for tax evasion and money laundering. Today, the country has decided to reinvent itself and fight against this evasion and laundering by becoming a State that cooperates with others in tax matters. It thus renounced attracting undeclared capital. From this year onwards, it will apply the automatic exchange of information with the other signatory countries. The government wants to focus on the primary goal of offshore companies: protection, fructification and securitization of financial assets.

Open an offshore bank account with FBS Banking™

The banks of Liechtenstein are numerous and are among the largest in the world. The banking sector in Liechtenstein is stable and secure. No bank in the country has indeed suffered from the economic crisis, which is why it has always kept its maximum rating “AAA”. The conditions for opening an offshore bank account in the country are quite low in comparison with other tax jurisdictions. Nevertheless, it is important to know that the initial deposit requested by the majority of banks is high, as is the minimum monthly balance on the account.

FBS Banking™ has noted your growing interest in this jurisdiction and has therefore developed a partnership with a major investment bank in Liechtenstein belonging to one of the most prestigious financial conglomerates. Its expertise in wealth management and wealth will bring you solutions tailored to your need for protection and fructification of your assets. You will then be able to benefit from a multi-currency account, an eBanking platform to manage your account remotely, a secure international bankcard and a personal management and investment advisor.

Request a Call-Back

Demandez à un de nos experts de vous rappeler!

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva

REQUEST A CALL
Request a call

LIECHTENSTEIN

À propos de la juridiction et de l’offshore au Liechtenstein

Quelques mots sur le Liechtenstein

La Principauté du Liechtenstein est un Etat d’Europe centrale entouré par la Suisse et l’Autriche. Ce pays est peuplé de 36 000 habitants sur une superficie de 160 km2. Il a pour capitale Vaduz. C’est un des deux seuls Etats du monde (avec l’Ouzbékistan) à être doublement enclavé, c’est-à-dire qu’il n’a pas d’accès à la mer et qu’il est entouré de deux pays qui n’ont pas eux-mêmes accès à la mer.

C’est le pays le plus riche et le plus petit des pays germanophones. Son régime politique est une monarchie constitutionnelle. Le Liechtenstein est divisé en deux régions : l’Unterland et l’Oberland. Il fait partie des Etats européens dans lesquels les mécanismes de démocratie directe sont les plus importants. Cet Etat est membre de l’Espace Economique Européen, de l’Association Européenne de Libre-Echange et de l’espace Schengen, mais pas de l’Union Européenne.

Bien que le Liechtenstein soit limité en ressources naturelles, son économie, basée sur des principes libéraux, est très prospère. Le taux de chômage du pays est l’un des plus faibles au monde et en contrepartie le PIB par habitant fait partie des plus élevés du monde. Le secteur tertiaire, plus particulièrement le secteur financier, est le secteur le plus important dans le pays. On peut noter que le Liechtenstein n’a pas de dette. Il a même une dette négative qui lui sert de « réserve ».

La fiscalité au Liechtenstein

Le Liechtenstein est souvent considéré par les enfers fiscaux (France, Espagne) comme un paradis fiscal. Pourtant, bien que la fiscalité y soit avantageuse, ce n’est rien comparé à une fiscalité quasi inexistante comme aux Emirats Arabes Unis par exemple.  En effet, au Liechtenstein, le taux d’imposition sur les sociétés varie de 12,5 à 18% et peut être négociable selon les communes. La taxation sur les intérêts est nulle et l’impôt sur les dividendes est de 4%, taux faible par rapport à ses voisins européens. Les charges sociales payées par un employeur sont de 5%. La TVA, quant-à-elle, est de 4%.

La stabilité juridique, financière et politique fait la différence avec les autres juridictions fiscales. De plus, la souplesse et la modernité de la législation attirent les entreprises et expliquent la présence en grand nombre de celles-ci sur le territoire. Il est important de noter que le Liechtenstein et la France ne sont pas liés par une convention de non-double imposition.

Le Liechtenstein était une juridiction connue pour l’évasion fiscale et le blanchiment d’argent. Aujourd’hui, la juridiction a décidé de se réinventer et lutter contre cette évasion et ce blanchiment en devenant un Etat qui coopère avec les autres en matière fiscale. Il a ainsi renoncé à attirer les capitaux non déclarés. Il applique alors dès cette année l’échange automatique d’informations avec les autres pays signataires. Le gouvernement veut en effet se concentrer sur le but premier des sociétés offshore : la protection, la fructification et la sécurisation des patrimoines financiers.

Ouvrir un compte bancaire offshore au Liechtenstein avec FBS Banking™

Les banques du Liechtenstein sont nombreuses et figurent parmi les plus grandes au monde. Le secteur bancaire au Liechtenstein est stable et sécurisant. Aucune banque du pays n’a en effet souffert de la crise économique, c’est pourquoi il a toujours conservé sa note maximale « AAA ». Les conditions pour ouvrir un compte bancaire offshore dans le pays sont assez faible en comparaison avec d’autres juridictions fiscales. Néanmoins, il faut noter que le dépôt initial demandé par la majorité des banques est élevé, tout comme le solde mensuel minimum sur le compte.

FBS Banking™ a noté votre intérêt grandissant pour cette juridiction et a de ce fait développé un partenariat avec une banque d’investissement majeure au Liechtenstein appartenant à un des plus prestigieux conglomérats financiers. Son expertise en gestion de fortune et de patrimoine vous apportera des solutions adaptées à votre besoin de protection et de fructification de vos actifs. Vous pourrez alors bénéficier d’un compte multidevise, d’une plateforme eBanking pour gérer votre compte à distance, d’une carte bancaire internationale sécurisée ainsi que d’un conseiller personnel en gestion et investissement.

Être Rappelé

Demandez à un de nos experts de vous rappeler!

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva