MONACO

About Monaco Jurisdiction and Offshore

Monaco, which is a constitutional monarchy since 1911, is the smallest state in the world after the Vatican. The Monegasque Principality is located along the French Riviera near to the Mediterranean Sea and is a bordered country of the French Republic. It contains around 47% of French people in the territory, only 16% of Monegasques, 16% of Italians and 21% residents from various countries.

Monaco and the European Union

The Principality of Monaco is a third country of the European Union, but is included in it through its association with the Schengen area. Similarly, the links have been strengthened through its integration into the European internal market since 18 March 2015, which is the result of a “negotiation of one or more framework partnership agreements” between the Council of Europe, EU with Monaco, Andorra and San Marino.
Its relations with the European Union are also supported by France, which allows Monaco to participate in certain European policies. For example, since 1968, Monaco has been a member of the customs territory of the Community and of the VAT area, resulting from its customs union with France.
The local currency is therefore the Euro, but Monegasque offshore banks offer access to multi-currency accounts with no particular restrictions.

Taxation in Monaco

The tax advantages in Monaco are numerous, especially for entrepreneurs from all over the world.
First, one of the general principles of Monegasque taxation is the total absence of direct taxation. There are, however, two exceptions to this principle:
– A profit tax of 33.3% for companies with more than 25% of their turnover outside the Principality of Monaco, and those whose activity in Monaco consists of patents, artistic or literary property rights.
– A French income tax for natural persons of French nationality who can not prove at least 5 years of residence in Monaco.
The latter exception stems from a bilateral agreement established by a tax treaty between France and Monaco signed on 18 May 1963 so that French residents residing in Monaco are subject to the same tax as their neighbors.

About Monaco Banking System

Monaco is now obliged to disclose to the French tax authorities all the assets of the nationals of the neighboring country present in their territory. The Principality has signed numerous agreements for the exchange of tax information and double tax treaties with various countries in the world and is now obliged to exchange information automatically for European countries.
It is, however, a state with an attractive banking system due to the predominance and quality of its banking activities, in addition to being located in a sector with high added value.
With more than 40 establishments on 2 km2, the Monaco banking sector represents one of the main sectors of activity of the Rock.

Why you should contact FBS Banking™ ?

Under international pressure, Monaco is continuing its tightening in the area of money laundering and thus makes opening an account for non-residents more difficult and uncertain. This bank tightening makes it relatively complex to open an offshore account for a non-resident. It is therefore necessary to be introduced by an intermediary known to the banker and in whom he has great confidence.
With more than 20 years of experience in the banking sector, FBS Banking ™ guarantees you the opening of a reliable offshore banking account in Monaco and in various jurisdictions around the world thanks to its strong international partnerships.

We are concerned about confidentiality from the first contact. You can click on the button below to receive additional information about our services and a study adapted to your situation, without obligation on your part and in discretion.

Request a Call-Back

Ask an expert to call you !

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SWITZERLAND

FBS Banking™
C/O Simple

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva

REQUEST A CALL
Request a call

MONACO

À propos de la juridiction et de l’offshore à Monaco

Monaco, monarchie constitutionnelle depuis 1911 est l’Etat le plus petit du monde, après le Vatican. La Principauté monégasque située le long de la côte d’Azur et donnant sur la mer méditerranée est frontalière à la République française. Elle comprend près de 47% de français sur le territoire, pour seulement 16% de monégasques, 16% d’italiens et 21% de résidents d’origines diverses.

Monaco et l’Union Européenne

La Principauté de Monaco est un Etat tiers de l’Union Européenne, mais y est tout de même incluse à travers son association à l’espace Schengen. De la même manière, les liens ont été renforcés grâce à son intégration dans le marché intérieur européen depuis le 18 mars 2015, qui découle d’une « négociation d’un ou plusieurs accords-cadres d’association » entre le Conseil de l’UE avec Monaco, Andorre et San Marin.
Ses relations avec l’Union Européenne sont également soutenues par la France, qui permet à Monaco de participer à certaines politiques européennes. Par exemple, Monaco fait partie depuis 1968 du territoire douanier communautaire et de la zone d’application de la TVA, une situation découlant de son union douanière avec la France.
La monnaie locale est donc l’Euro, mais les banques offshore monégasques proposent l’accès à des comptes multidevises sans restriction particulière.

Fiscalité monégasque

Les avantages fiscaux à Monaco sont nombreux, notamment pour les entrepreneurs du monde entier.
Tout d’abord, l’un des principes généraux de la fiscalité monégasque est l’absence totale d’imposition directe. Il existe toutefois deux exceptions à ce principe :

– Un impôt sur les bénéfices à une hauteur de 33,3% pour les sociétés réalisant plus de 25% de leur Chiffre d’Affaires en dehors de la principauté monégasque, et celles dont l’activité à Monaco consiste à toucher des revenus sur des brevets, des droits de propriété artistique ou littéraire.

– Un impôt sur le revenu français pour les personnes physiques de nationalité française ne pouvant justifier d’au moins 5 ans de résidence à Monaco.
Cette dernière exception découle d’un accord bilatéral établi par une convention fiscale entre la France et Monaco, signée le 18 mai 1963 afin que les français résidant à Monaco soit soumis au même impôt que leurs voisins.

A propos du système bancaire et des comptes offshores

Monaco est dorénavant tenu de divulguer aux services fiscaux français l’ensemble des avoirs des ressortissants du pays voisin présents sur leur territoire. En effet, la principauté a signé de nombreux accords d’échanges d’informations fiscales et des traités de double imposition avec différents pays dans le monde, et est dorénavant tenue à l’échange automatique d’information mise en place pour les pays européens.
Il s’agit cependant d’un Etat avec un système bancaire attrayant en raison de la prédominance et la qualité de ses activités bancaires, en plus d’être localisé dans un secteur à forte valeur ajoutée.
Avec plus de 40 établissements sur 2 km2, le secteur bancaire Monégasque représente un des principaux secteurs d’activité du Rocher.

Pourquoi passer par FBS Banking™ ?

Sous la pression internationale, Monaco poursuit son durcissement en matière de blanchiment d’argent et de ce fait, rend l’ouverture d’un compte pour les non-résidents plus difficile et incertaine. Ce durcissement bancaire rend donc relativement complexe l’ouverture d’un compte offshore pour un non résident. Il devient donc nécessaire d’être introduit par un intermédiaire connu du banquier et en qui il a une grande confiance.
Avec plus de 20ans d’expériences dans le secteur bancaire, FBS Banking™ vous garantit ainsi l’ouverture d’un compte bancaire offshore en toute fiabilité à Monaco, et dans différentes juridictions du monde grâce à ses forts partenariats internationaux.

Nous sommes soucieux de la confidentialité dès le premier contact. Vous pouvez cliquer sur le bouton ci-dessous pour recevoir des informations complémentaires sur nos prestations ainsi qu’une étude adaptée à votre situation, sans engagement de votre part et en toute discrétion.

Être Rappelé

Demandez à un de nos experts de vous rappeler!

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva