VANUATU

About Vanuatu offshore jurisdiction

About Vanuatu

The Republic of Vanuatu is located in the Southwest of the Pacific Ocean. It is an archipelago of 83 islands of volcanic origin between Australia and New Zealand. 265,000 inhabitants on an area of 12,189 km2 populate Vanuatu. The capital of the country is Port-Vila and the official languages ​​are Bichelamar, English and French. Indeed, the country was under French and English administration until its independence in July 1980.

The country’s economy is mostly based on services, which account for more than 70% of GDP. Tourism and financial services are indeed important sectors for the country. This country had the idea of ​​creating tax legislation that is advantageous to attract foreign capital. The growth of Vanuatu is also explained by the growth of tourism, which accounts for nearly 40% of GDP. Fisheries and agriculture also account for a significant share (20% of GDP) in the Vanuatu economy.

Vanuatu is a poor country. It is indeed one of the 10 least developed countries (LDCs). The unemployment rate is low, but populations face challenges in terms of infrastructure, health and education. Nevertheless, Vanuatu is a legally and politically stable country and the people of Vanuatu are among the happiest on the planet.

Tax System

In 1971, in Vanuatu, the Offshore and Financial Services Centre was created and it increased the local economy. Thanks to the strong attraction of foreign capital, many jobs in the banking, legal and accounting fields were created and the related infrastructures were strengthened. The taxes are very low and all the currencies are accepted and exchangeable.

As many newly formed tax havens, the Republic of Vanuatu offers many tax advantages to non-resident corporations and accounts. In this jurisdiction, taxes on income, dividends, profits and capital gains are non-existent. There is also no tax on succession or exchange control. The VAT is 12.5% ​​and the social contributions of the employer are zero.

The Government of Vanuatu has promised to improve its financial regulation to combat money laundering. Nevertheless, it is on the list of tax havens created by the European Union as regards non-cooperative countries in tax matters. A treaty of double taxation does not bind Vanuatu and France.

Open an offshore bank account with FBS Banking™

The Port Vila banking system is highly developed despite its small size and small population. There are a dozen banks serving the international financial sector, as well as numerous law firms, accountants and financial advisors. This is due to the stability of this jurisdiction.

An offshore bank account in Vanuatu is generally required to manage or invest its financial assets with advantageous interest rates and secure investments. The reason may also be the protection and preservation of this heritage. In addition, our partners can offer you prudent and innovative solutions to make it grow, as well as effective estate planning solutions.

FBS Banking™, with 20 years of experience in the offshore banking sector, will accompany you to the opening of your offshore bank account in Vanuatu. Your bank account will allow you to make your transactions in several currencies, to have an international bankcard and an eBanking platform to manage your financial assets remotely. You will not have to travel for the opening of the bank account and the banks of the country do not ask for a minimum balance on the account nor a high initial capital.

Request a Call-Back

Ask an expert to call you !

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva

REQUEST A CALL
Request a call

VANUATU

À propos de la juridiction et de l’offshore au Vanuatu

Quelques mots sur Vanuatu

La République du Vanuatu est située dans le Sud-Ouest de l’Océan Pacifique. C’est un archipel composé de 83 îles d’origine volcanique entre l’Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande. Le Vanuatu est peuplé de 265 000 habitants sur une superficie de 12 189 km2. La capitale du pays est Port-Vila et les langues officielles sont le bichelamar, l’anglais et le français. En effet, le pays était sous administration française et anglaise jusqu’à son indépendance en juillet 1980.

L’économie du pays est basée pour la plus grande part sur les services, qui représentent plus de 70% du PIB. Le tourisme et les services financiers sont en effet des secteurs importants pour le pays. Ce pays a eu l’idée de créer une législation fiscale avantageuse pour attirer les capitaux étrangers. La croissance du Vanuatu s’explique aussi par l’essor du tourisme qui représente près de 40% du PIB. La pêche et l’agriculture représentent également une importante part (20% du PIB) dans l’économie du Vanuatu.

Le Vanuatu est un pays pauvre. Il fait en effet partie des 10 pays les moins avancés (PMA). Le taux de chômage y est faible, mais les populations sont confrontées à des difficultés en ce qui concerne les infrastructures, la santé et l’éducation. Néanmoins, le Vanuatu est un pays stable juridiquement et politiquement et les habitants de ce pays sont parmi les plus heureux de la planète.

La fiscalité au Vanuatu

En 1971, Au Vanuatu, le Centre des Services Offshores et Financiers a été créé et a donné un nouvel élan à l’économie locale. Grâce à la forte attraction des capitaux étrangers, de nombreux emplois dans le domaine bancaire, juridique et comptable ont été créés et les infrastructures s’y rapportant s’en sont trouvées renforcées. Les taxes y sont très faibles et toutes les devises y sont acceptées et échangeables.

Comme de nombreux paradis fiscaux nouvellement formés, la République de Vanuatu offre de nombreux avantages fiscaux aux sociétés et comptes non-résidents. En effet, dans cette juridiction, les impôts sur le revenu, les dividendes, les bénéfices et les plus-values sont inexistants. Il n’y a pas non plus de droit de succession ni de contrôle des changes. La TVA est de 12,5% et les contributions sociales de l’employeur sont nulles.

Le gouvernement du Vanuatu a promis d’améliorer sa réglementation financière pour lutter contre le blanchiment d’argent sale. Néanmoins, il figure sur la liste des paradis fiscaux créée par l’Union Européenne en ce qui concerne les pays non-coopératifs en matière fiscale. Le Vanuatu et la France ne sont pas liés par un traité de non-double imposition.

Ouvrir un compte bancaire offshore au Vanuatu avec FBS Banking™

Le système bancaire de Port-Vila est très développé en dépit de sa petite taille et de sa population peu nombreuse. En effet, une dizaine de banques servant le secteur financier international y sont implantées ainsi que de nombreux cabinets d’avocats d’affaires, de comptables et de conseillers financiers. Cela s’explique par la stabilité de cette juridiction.

Un compte bancaire offshore au Vanuatu est généralement demandé pour gérer ou investir son patrimoine financier avec des taux d’intérêts avantageux et des placements sécurisés. La raison peut également être la protection et la préservation de ce patrimoine. De plus, nos partenaires peuvent vous proposer des solutions prudentes et innovantes pour le faire fructifier ainsi que des solutions de planification successorales efficaces.

FBS Banking™, fort de ses 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur bancaire offshore, vous accompagnera pour l’ouverture de votre compte bancaire offshore au Vanuatu. Ce dernier vous permettra de faire vos transactions dans plusieurs devises, d’avoir une carte bancaire internationale et une plateforme eBanking pour gérer votre patrimoine financier à distance. Vous n’aurez pas à vous déplacer pour l’ouverture du compte bancaire et les banques du pays ne demandent pas un solde minimum sur le compte ni un capital initial élevé.

Être Rappelé

Demandez à un de nos experts de vous rappeler!

UNITED KINGDOM
 

FBS Banking™

126 Aldersgate Street
EC1A 4JQ, London

SEYCHELLES
 

FBS Banking™

306 Victoria House
Victoria, Mahé

SWITZERLAND
 

SIMPLE Group LTD

Rue du parc 3BIS
1204, Geneva